26 years old needs help on SSF4!

Hi all SRK’s members!
I’m a bit new to fighting games and I Love SSF4 and all though I played Street Fighter 2 champion edition when I was a kid on the snes and love it, I did not played it much since I did not own a snes.
Anyways I want to improve in SSF4 I even change from the ps3 controller to the HRAP3 (Arcade stick)
and change the bottoms to sanwa didn’t need to change the stick cuz it is a sanwa already (don’t need to change it do I?), it cost me time and dedication to get used to the stick since I never or rarely played on the arcades and still getting used to it… but I keep losing a lot in online mode although I’m pretty good against the CPU in hardest difficulty and pretty descent against Seth in the same difficulty.

Main problems:
I can not preform well combos and time well my ultras
I also suck big time at the characters trials
and Online mode they keep wooping my ass big time!

Advice please, as I said in the title I’m 26 years old and I need good advise in this matters!
I don’t think I’m to old for improvement in this game!

My favorites Characters are:
1 Dan
2 Guy
3 Blanka
4 E.honda
5 Guile
6 Ken
7 Dudley
8 Vega (claw)
9 Zangief
10 Chun li

Thanks in advance!

Age shouldn’t effect how well you do. It’s simply practice, practice a few hours and you might be able to do a 3 hit combo, practice several more hours and you’ll be able to do a 5 hit combo, practice several weeks and for all you know you’ll end up doing 9 hit combos online and winning all your matches and then some go to tournaments and what not. As for Ultras, I typically just use them after a focus attack, easier when they’re not moving with some exceptions.

II Foreverjd II on xbox live, im always up for games!

Online is tough but that’s where the action is! :smiley:

Read the stickies for advice on execution:

Your other questions are too vague for us to help with, though 10 characters is way too much. Pick one or two.