3 Quick Noob-questions!

So I’m new to this game and have a few questions. I will watch the video tutorials later (already watched VesperArcades tutorials!)

1. What’s cr.MK?

2. On wakeup, what attacks do have priority? If you are waking up and doing an ultra/super/EX/other stuff, are you still being grabbed if your opponent does a grab? Or how does this work?

3. I just played a Zangief, and he did this grab, it looked a little bit special though, I don’t think it was the normal LK/LP-grab, and I tried to countergrab him but it didn’t work, is this possible on grabs that aren’t really LK/LP-grabs? And I’m also wondering why it damages you 1/4 of your total health when it costs no EX/Ultra-meter, how is that balanced? Are you supposed to keep Zangief on a distance?

I play Sakura btw, thanks for your help!

1. Crouching medium kick. A lot of these acronyms are explained if you look through the stickied posts on this forum.

2. It depends on the attack. Some moves have some invincibility, so they’re able to beat out other moves. Ryu’s and Ken’s dragon punch is an example of this. Other moves, like grabs, can beat out certain normal moves. So if you do a wake-up command grab with Zangief, he will beat you.