360 controller combos

Ok, I have been using a 360 controller, not pad, for a good 7 months now. I still play vanilla on pc. I cannot for the life of me do combos. No matter what I do trying to pass trials it won’t do what I try. My left hand also goes numb sometimes and I don’t notice, but i rather not blame it. Like, doing kens trials right now.J.HK > HK > M DP > cancel. Either I can do all into the M.DP and it wil send me into super, or it will go into super instead of M.dp. I AM GOING TO RAGE. Should I just give up? I feel like uninstalling it right now. A stick is out of the question, and so is a pad as I wouldn’t be able to afford either within my budget untill october. I feel like id probably quit before then. Is there anything I can do to make this easier?

I think your controller is good enough. Medium dragon punch… try doing it in practice mode first with inputs showing, because what seems to be the problem is only the dragon punch and not anything else. I think the ideal input for dragon punch would be forward, down, downforward, and make sure that on the downforward is when you press medium punch. Don’t mash too, because I usually get supers if I mash the dragon punches. If, however… you cannot do it… there’s short cuts for dragon punches :S.

I know a really good pad player who does challenges on a stick because he says you just can’t do all of them on a pad.

Food for thought.

Yeah… I’mma have to go with that too… while I’ve played pretty well with a pad and did all of the normal trials in SF4… I never got around to doing the Hard ones.

If you can afford it… it will be worth it to get a stick. It’s worth every penny.