360 sticks vs ps3 sticks

this may be a trivial question, but i wanted to get expert(s) opinion. is there a big difference when it comes to sticks between the two systems?

i’m new to the whole arcade stick scene. with the limited exposure i have, so far, i’ve noticed far more pictures of 360 sticks than ps3. is it because people prefer them more or just that people with ps3s don’t use sticks as much?

Now I’ve seen everything…

Dude, the reason why theres more xbox360 sticks is because more people own the 360 compared to the ps3. There is no difference between a 360 controller PCB and a PS3 Controller PCB or arcade stick in terms of feel.

If people own a PS3 and would like to play games with a joystick on there then they’ll build a stick compatible with the PS3. If people own a 360 then they’ll build a joystick for use with that. There is no specific reason why you have seen more 360 sticks, it just comes down to the fact that those people have built them because they would like one for that system. Difference does not come down to these two systems, it comes down to the parts you use, adapters (if you use one that is laggy), game performance. That kind of thing, not because of the console.

If anything it is easier to create sticks for the PS3. You have the Cthuhlu board, different controllers, adapters to convert different controllers. With the 360 Microsoft are a bit dodgy on third party devices so your main option is to hack a pad. But that has nothing to do with the difference between the systems.

sorry for the confusion. i didn’t want to make my question seem like a console vs console thing.

the question came to my mind when i read this.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=170148

what seems like identical sticks are ranked differently. i know it’s someone’s opinion, but many others seem to agree with this person. so i thought maybe manufacturers use better parts for different consoles.