3rd Strike: Akuma

akuma

3rd Strike Akuma Tactics…

Ok, i just started playing this character and I really like him. He’s got a fireball in the air and he’s got that dash kick which is really annoying because it puts the pressure on someone like the computer does with akuma. But I just need some strategies with akuma. the only thing I hate about him is he takes way to much damage. It’s annoying, everything he gets hit with just hurts him badly. But what are some combos with him. Also, I can’t do it, how do you guys get the dash kick to work. I know it’s at the peak of the jump do d+medium kick. Sorry I don’t know the actual name of the button, either short, or forward I forget. But I can’t seem to get it down, I can do it the other way of f,d,df+4, then do d+forward and it works but the other way is faster. Any tips? Also, how good is throwing fireballs all the time in the air? Not to many just enough to where you piss people off. Also, if you do a fireball in the air can he do his dart kick immediately after the fireball to put more pressure on the opponent. THanks

combos:

j.hp -> s.hp -> lk hurricane kick -> hp srk XX SA1

j.hp -> s.mp -> s.hp (this cant be followed up with anything)

apart from the above two he has all the basic shoto combos.
ie c.mk, fireball XX super etc

im not sure but i think u gotta dive kick just before the peak.
what I do is i jump, then hold down immediately, then hit kick after a very slight pause.

I wouldnt rely on air fireballs - its too easy to become predictable.
also, all your opponent has to do is stay close with a char that has a long dash (like urien) and air fireballs are useless.

after an air fireball he cant do anything until he lands - i dont even think he can parry

3rd Strike: Akuma’s hurricane kick!!!