3s strike option Selects

I would like to know some really good, versatile option selects for Chun and Ken in 3s. Anyone got any?
Ryu is sort of my second to Chun besides Ken. Are there any good ones for him?

I’m not really a new player but I’m new in terms of using option selects- which I currently don’t.

SGGK is a very basic option select that chun and ken can take advantage of. You input a parry (forward or down) and kara throw. What occurs is you either get a kara throw if the opponent does nothing that you parry, or you parry and instead of a kara throw, you get the normal that you attempted a kara throw with. For chun li you’ll want to use roundhouse so if the roundhouse comes out, you can sjc into sa2. For ken I recommend strong, if you see a parry input the strong fierce chain into super.

[media=youtube]15hkcsAKDz8&feature=related[/media]

eh its too bad kens kara is so short on range though.

The kara throw isn’t the point.

do you think I don’t realize this?
-_-
you don’t know everything about what I’m doing I suggest you quit trying to. You made an argument point based upon an assumption created in your own mind. My reply was simply a comment. You took it too far and implied that I thought that the point of the whole os was kara throw.

If you need to know that I do get option selects fine. “The point of an option select is to put in an input made of multiple inputs that allows the game engine to decide which option is best for the situation.” Basically it covers multiple bases with minimal work. I get what one does. I am new to them in the fact that I haven’t bothered using them.