9-year-old girl dies after being forced to run for 3 hours

… for lying about having eaten a candy bar.

http://www.chron.com/news/article/Police-Girl-forced-to-run-3-hours-dies-2-charged-3352044.php

I am so mad right now >:(

What the fuck could running for 3 hours teach a child about lying? Goddamn I continue to lose faith in humanity.

This is bs, but how did she die of dehydration when she was in a fucking hospital for 2 days?

I’m flying my spaceship off this dump and going to live in space, if anyone wants to join me then Ill be happy to help take you off this rock.

Maybe she was running in the hospital.

Apparently. I’m not a doctor, just an amateur surgeon… but seriously if the cause of death is dehydration, and she died at the hospital, which she was in for 2-3 days shouldn’t we be charging the doctor’s and nurses who treated her with murder?

Like straight up, this isn’t ancient greece were talking about, she’s in an american hospital. My uncle ran a marathon a few years back and didn’t drink anything for the last few miles and ended up really dehydrated and fainting when he was done, they rehydrated his ass in the ambulance before we even got to the hospital.

wtf.

It’s not always the case though. I know that if you are severely hydrated there’s a chance that no amount of water will save you. We don’t know how dehydrated she was.

They in Alabama…them niggas aint got no clean water.

well, as long as she didn’t die fat. thats what counts.

Ahh well I was unaware of that, even then 3 days of trying to do things that from my understanding are easy to do; rehydrate her, correct her sodium levels.

And if she was so severely dehydrated that she was beyond saving how did she make it 3 days? unless that 3 day span was so her organs could shit out… idk man, medical shit is way too complicated for me. I like common sense, nothing in the medical field is common sense.

Damn, that’s cold.

Why she gotta lie in the first place