92 videos of T Hawk Ranked matches and a few EB

t-hawk

Hey everyone Justin here, after Min got top 24 at ‪[S]#[/S]CEO2012 using my favorite character T Hawk, I decided to capture some replays from my battle log and saved matches on my PC in hopes it will help other T Hawks somehow, here is a link to the playlist which right now has 43 videos with 1 hour 49 mins of ranked matches and a few endless battles against all sorts of other characters, blanka, cody, ryu, juri, cammy, etc. I am by no means a pro and I 360 mash like crazy but hopefully there will be some good tricks in there somewhere for someone. Enjoy.

You are the one in need of help, mate. No offense. It’s not only 360 mashing, you’re mashing almost every input, hence there is so many cr. MP coming out instead of st. MP during the combo. You’re using a lot of Dives, which will kill you in any tournament. You jump a lot, that will also kill you. You’re being reckless in 80% of the matches I saw. You cannot do that, etc.

We all started like that, but you should really move on and the first thing to do is to focus on clean inputs. When I did this, I began losing even more than before, so it can be very frustrating because at first you will think of yourself as a bad player, but in the end there is some big reward waiting for you if you can keep the focus.