A question about Yun's BnBs

yun

Originally posted on reddit but figured this might be a better place to ask.
I’m a newbie to the game and after looking through the threads and videos I’ve played around whilst learning the BnBs for Yun.
After testing several combos and looking at attack data I’ve narrowed my BnB list down to these (dmg in numbers, not factoring enders such as lungepunch or upkicks in):

3 hit
CrLK LP MP xx (80)
CrLP LP MP xx (90)

4 hit
CrLK CrLK LP MP xx (91)
CrLK CrLP LP MP xx (101)
CrLk LP LP MP xx (91)
CrLP CrLP LP MP xx (111)
CrLP LP LP MP xx (101)

I want to narrow this list down a bit more and want to know, other than picking the string with the highest damage what other reasons is there to pick one bnb over another (I think the 3hit list is pretty set since you might want a 3hit CrLK string to hit low)?

Finally, after playing around a bit I’ve found theres 5 hit combo starters e.g. CrLP LP LP LP MP xx .
I’ve never seen this combo listed or used for that matter. Is there a particular reason why? Im guessing because by the 5th hit the damage is so scaled its the same as a 3hit or 4hit string or that because you’re almost never going to be close enough to an opponent to get a full 5 hit string out.

you want to use strings that cannot be mashed through if they are blocked that way if you see it being blocked you are still safe.
for example if you carelessly inch in and try cr.lk , cr .lk st.lp (the first 4 hit chain you listed) and someone blocks it while you are doing it you can eat a shoryuken counter hit. (Why this is, is because after the two cr.lk , Yun is at a frame disadvantage where as a combo like cr.lk , st.lp is safe, even while its blocked.

strings that are long are better for punishes and the best punishes is still going to be cr.mp -> cr.mp -> st.mp/cr.mk x
Hope this answers your question.