A team choice

Ok I’m completely new to marvel I just started playing 2 weeks ago. And im having trouble picking a team. Ive messed around with the people who are good in the game and ive learned some combos and such and I really like alot of the characters. but dunno who to use as a team.

Msp-The team I was working with. I was told that i should learn this team but I realized that this team requires pretty good exectution. And in which me playing marvel for 2 weeks, ,I dont have that kinda of exectution lol. But I like storm and psylocke.

Cable-I like cable. he plays keep away and there isnt to many air combos with him. I like to stay grounded as much as possible.

Captain commando- I like his AAA. So im going to use him one way or the other. and or psylocke. :tup:

Sentinel- I have no idea what to do with him other than use his assists but I do like him. I wanna learn him so I figure I would use him too. Only it hes worth learning however…

If there are any suggestions you guys could make for me that would be very helpful. thanks.

Shuma, guile, thanos - only team you need

Watch lots of videos.

If your going to use characters because of their assist types atleast learn the character. It makes me sick when people take advantage of assist types and dont know how to play that character. It’s just really sad.

EDIT: Dont just stick to using god tiers/teams either…

How about trying out Scrub? That team is Cable(anti-air)/Sentinel(Ground)/Captain Commando(anti-air), or also played Sentinel/Cable/Commando with the same assist set. It is generally a pretty nice team to pick up.

Also, Consider picking up Blackheart(anti-air)/Cable(anti-air)/Doom(anti-air). I feel that, with this team, along with Scrub, can help you understand the game pretty well.

Also as the above post said, look at match videos and find teams that you would find appealing to you. Try them out and develop strategies for them yourself.