AE 2012 Akuma Wishlist?

akuma

So with the new rebalance incoming what do you guys want to see.

I say he just needs a few damage/stun buffs. Particularly his 200 stun sweep and higher damage srk/red fireball back. Everything else can stay the same.

I think Akuma is fine, there are characters about on his level, which is fine, there are characters with strengths that don’t really fit into this game that should be nerfed slightly, and everyone else should get Capcom’s best effort at buffing to around Akuma’s level without unbalancing them.

A bit more stun would be nice. Not vanilla stun but just a bit more so it doesn’t take 7-8 mixups to stun the opponent.

200 stun sweep is really what he needs most. At least then you could actually stun somebody.

I reckon leave the stun on sweep and just change the sweep hitbox so lk.Tatsu --> Sweep works on everyone. He honestly doesn’t need many changes as he’s so near the top, I can’t think of any others to be honest.

Im not an Akuma pro at all (Suck with him actually lol) but I do miss him being one of the Stun kinggs, he has to work so much harder to stun someone now compared to some others.[details=Spoiler] I started playing around with Seth + Makoto, and seriously every normal with Seth has like 200 stun its ridicilous lol. (Not to mention Seth mixups are on par with Akuma I’d say, so its not like its hard to mixup for that final Dizzy) (+ He has the Range/hitbox to match) And Makoto…3-4 normals/frametraps = Stun, its insane. Never gotten more stuns with a char than with Mako. (Don’t Nerf them though CC >> <<)