AE PC input delay?

I was reading some posts on Unity earlier. Someone mentioned that there is roughly 2 frames of input delay on the PC version and its caused by a glitch with v sync. I’ve tried using in game v sync and D3DOverrider which is basically v sync + triple buffering and no v sync entirely. I couldn’t really tell if there was a difference.

It does seem though that there is slightly more input delay than the vanilla PC version. I wen’t back and forth between both the games and vanilla seemed a little more responsive than AE.

I really wouldn’t be surprised if there’s a v-sync bug in this game. For some reason, AE feels the same as playing on my console + TV, whereas vanilla felt like I was playing on the arcade machine.

It’s weird. I’ve been playing vanilla for 2 years and my combos feel so off in AE…

Are you sure it is a bug? After all, the very nature of v-sync is to introduce some latency between the image on the screen and the game-state.

Considering that I am using the same settings between Vanilla and AE PC and it really feels like Vanilla isn’t as sluggish when I press buttons.
I went back and forth between the two versions at least 10 times with the same character and Vanilla felt superior response wise.

33ms of latency is too much…

You’re right, that is almost twice the theoretical maximum latency for v-sync at fixed 60 fps (16.67ms).

If you’re using an nvidia card, make sure you have “Max Prerendered Frames” set to 0 as well.

But I do agree, AE PC in general feels laggier and less smooth than Vanilla.

Is there a way to measure this more accurately? How do you guys measure input delay anyway?
Yes pre rendered frames are set to 0 on both versions. The settings are the exact same.