Alex's general game

alex

I just started learning 3S, and Alex is one of the characters I like. after reading the threads here… what should Alex do as a general game plan? at this point I’m just learning the game still. I find his :d: :u: :k: and :hcb: :p: quite nice… also :hcb: :k: seems nice but kinda hard to land.

is there anything you can do after :qcf: :p: stuns your opponent? can’t really do a :hcb: :p: grab afterward…

Flash Chop (HP), Power Bomb (HP)

Jumping deep HP, standing close MK, Flash Chop (LP)

Flash Chop (HP), standing close MK, Flash Chop (LP)

Jumping deep HP, standing close MK, EX Air Knee Smash

Flash Chop (HP), standing close MK, EX Air Knee Smash

Flash Chop (HP), Sleeper Hold

these are among Alex best combos to work wit outside of Super Arts

Crouching MK & MP, standing far away MK are his best pokes.

standing MP is a good whiff to build bar and anti-air to set-up juggles.

I can only give u the basics here, all I know about his game is that he’s an offensive close range fighter overall. Never use f, df, d, db, b + K, some opponents can duck plus the character has to be standing on the ground.

Air dive (d.hp while in the air) while you & opponent are both in the corner airborne, you land first and as opponent falls, b.mp into EX air knee smash.

Most of Alex’s combos are just basic but good B&B’s this is probably one of his deeper combos, he does have others.

Alex I would say is an offensive & deffensive char, he has plenty of good moves & pokes to whoop some other chars ass but alot of his moves are also punishable, just mix your game up enough so the opponent fucks up, tick power bombs and so forth are good moves use.