Alot to learn about 3rd strike

does any one in the community still play 3rd strike online? i have sessions with friends sometimes but i wanna play alot more than i get the chance to and im tired of playing cpu.

also i would like some help with remy. ive learned a couple of basic combos but i would like to learn exactly what charge partitioning is cause i think thats what makes him playable.

Hi,

I’m by no means an expert, but you can find some basic Third Strike guides here:

http://www.eventhubs.com/guides/2007/sep/30/how-get-better-street-fighter-3-third-strike/

If you want to play online, I’d be glad to join you, I’m a struggling Dudley learner myself.

GGPO has a decent 3rd strike community

Follow my bullet list!

1. Get GGPO.
  2. You’re on your own for obtaining 3rd Strike.
  3. Tell people on the GGPO network that you’re a new player that would like to learn 3rd Strike.
  4. Learn lots!
  5. Don’t whine!

Follow my list:

1. Put your controller down
  2. Delete/throw away your copy of 3rd Strike
  3. Never speak of it again

GGPO is the gaming on your computer thing right?

http://ggpo.net/

quote from website:

“GGPO is a networking library that game developers can use to add networked gameplay support to arcade style games. GGPO’s latency hiding techniques give each player a gameplay experience that is nearly indistinguishable from playing with their friends locally, even against players around the world.”

3s on ggpo is fine as long as you play someone under 100ms ping - there are a bunch of assholes on there so if i were you id try to find someone to play against in the matchmaking or 3s forum first and then go on ggpo to practise with said person

so i gotta down load the game and GGPO. right now im just trying to find someone to play with on the xbox live. ill get that GGPO soon thow

Most of the Xbox live people use GGPO or 2DF from what I hear. Best thing to do is challenge people, don’t let losing get to you and ask plenty of questions.