Aluminum stick

i recently got my sanwa parts from LL so i decided it was time to start on fabricating my case. It is 1/8" aluminum 12"X8"X2.5". Yes i know that may be large but this is for my x360 so some stuffs have to fit in there. ok so i have a case now i am trying to figure out how to mount the JLW i bought i know that the OBSF’s will just snap in to the hole i drill out, but what about the stick?

Reynolds Wrap stick?

finkle aluminum sticks are sex. i want to see yours when its done :slight_smile: You can try emailing finkle questions on metal working. He’s very helpful and good at it.

no i work in a sign shop so it is sheet aluminum. an eighth of an inch thick. ok thanks urth i will try to contact him. i have seen some of his stuff and i’m sure mine wont be near as good cus im a newb.

You can drill out two holes to mount with. You can weld some bolts to the top plate and use the JLF mounting plate. Could take a piece of aluminum, put two bends in each end and tap threaded holes, weld it to the top plate. You’re the one with the metal working knowledge, and there’s lot of options.

Isn’t reynolds wrap plastic? I think you are thinking of aluminum/tin foil.

I could just wrap one of my sticks in foil and be done with it. =D

wasnt to sure if it would be that easy i mean i can weld, tap, countersink, whatever needs to be done i guess

finkle email not work for me and his pm box is full:(

You have options.
Measurements:

If you want to just drill, then two holes 65mm apart (32.5mm from the center of the stick hole). I don’t know the width of the holes needed; find a carriage bolt that fits the hole of your JLF and drill the hole to match.

If you want to weld bolts on, or make your own mounting bracket, there’s the measurements to do so.

thanks will get started on in the morning when i get back to my ft job

well here is what i have so far. i only get to work on it for like 20 minutes a day.

wow looking sexy so far.