Anti-turtle?

dudley

Hi all, i’ve been playing my dudley at AI, super and cpp sometimes and i think i’ve been getting better but lately i’ve been dying to ppl who turtle a lot.
Like if i dont do anything they would just sit back and build meter or maybe throw in a taunt or two to piss me off.
they just stand back and do anti airs or something preventing me from jumping in on them.
maybe i’m playing too aggresively i dunno.
Any help appreciated.

Option-select parries are your friend.

There are other ways to move forward besides jumping, you know, like walking forward or using ducking or poking.

Parry their anti airs and try to punish with a massive combo.

Throw people a lot. Throw them, then when they get up, throw them again.

You sly dog…

yeah its pretty frustrating. dudley dies to turtles, period. against chun, jumping is your only option.

Im new to Dudley but my 2 cents:

In the complete Dudley thread somewhere there is actually a whole section on how to get in without jumping, there is also loads of good information for all aspects of Dudley.

Ducking like Mariodood said is good use RH to get in fast. Again like Mariodood said, throw mix ups are good, after youve throw them a few times and you think they may tech go for a SSB into SA!

E.G. RH Ducking, throw, they wake up throw, walk up or maybe use RH Ducking again, SSBXXCork.

If there turtling there susceptable to throws. ducking is good to get in for throws and SSB is good to punish throw techs. Use them throws to get them in the corner then starting breaking that shell down with loads of high low mix ups.

E.G. Down LK x2 if it hits go SA, if they block thats perfect distance for UOHxxSA.

Once theyre in the corner they might panick and open up a bit then youll get them, after that they may close down again soon as they do that start the throw games again.

Hope thats useful, and makes sense!
Im sure the other guys will identify whether thats good advice or not.

PS throw more roses:encore: