Any hitbox players?

I have a couple questions. Do you think a hitbox is better than a arcade stick? Is it difficult to get used to it? What would you recommend a noob to pick hitbox or arcade stick? I’m new to fighting games and i’m having trouble deciding so i would like to know what the community thinks. Thank you

It really depends on what you yourself want to do. While execution on a hitbox is no doubt faster than when compared to a stick, it requires a lot of practice and you can never really be lazy with it. What I mean by not being lazy is that you have to move your fingers quickly off L/R and U/D because conflicting directional inputs with an SOCD fix will never come out and can leave you extremely frustrated and mad.
Personally I think that playing on a stick is more “fun” and the fact that the majority of people use them means that you can easily borrow one at a tourney, etc if something were to happen with your gear; you won’t be able to do that with a hitbox… at least not yet :stuck_out_tongue:

NO. Just no. Its all personal preference.
Yes its true some people who can conceptualize the button sequences can tap directionals quite fast on hit box, but it also have its down side.

No more or less than adjusting from pad to stick

Nether, its all personal preference Hitbox, Arcade Stick, Game Pad, Keyboard, its all the same in the end.
Anyone who say one is better over the other is for the most part full of shit. There is only personal preference, the only consensus on the community is that the default MS Xbox 360 Game Pad’s d-pad is quite terrible and is not worth it any ways, especially for fighters.

Seriously, fuck what everyone else in the Universe thinks.
No amount of "what-work-for-[ Insert Pro players name here] " is right for everyone else.
Nike’s did not make Michale Jordan a Top level Basketball player, his own hard work and dedication is what made him big. The Same applies to every Pro in any competitive field EVER.