Anybody Ditching Blanka in AE?

blanka

Any Blanka mains gonna switch to somebody else when AE hits consoles/becomes more common? Why and for who?

no.
at least gonna give blanka first shot!
Arooooo!

I just read now that there’s a Blanka player called “Jimii” ranked 19 in AE so Blanka can’t be that bad…

That’s good to hear. I just started playing SSF4 a couple months ago and I was reading so much negative stuff about him that I was thinking I might have to switch. Glad to know others still have confidence in the character.

All they did was take out the ability to spam Blanka Balls. It makes the Blanka/Ken matchup much closer to 5-5. Most other chars were able to punish blanka balls already. With the improved slide and new rock crusher into ball combo, he could be a better char than before.

I will stick with Blanka in AE, he has been my main since vanilla from the AE footage i have seen so far aswell he doesn’t look so bad.

like i mentioned in the other thread… i felt after playing more he doesn’t feel that much worse… ball is worse… but it’s not too bad i don’t use ball that much anyways… and against shotos or others that can’t punish well just gotta be more careful that’s all

-LAU

all people that are crying about the nerfs have to take a look in the Honda, Guile, or shoto an other threads!
they got harder nerfs than the beast!!

That is a good idea. I think I will.

I feel like blanka is better overall in AE and most hondas are jumping to blanka

I’m still sticking with him. Bad matchs up will still be hard as they always were but we all should be used to them by now.

How much you wanna bet that even with the nerfs they are better chars than Blanka?

yeah… everybody cries about nerfs… i was just reading the boxer’s thread… all i gotta say is they are REALLY spoiled… they were crying about how whiff headbutt is now much more punishable -_-; and threatens to quit boxer because of that… come on now…

-LAU