Anyone have experience moding the Blaze dual arcade stick for DC?

I found a stick like this recently on Craig’s List for $35. It is pretty decent, but I wanted to know if I could replace the stick and buttons.

I have zero experience with sticks. I would like to change the gate, but it appears that the gate doesn’t use standard parts? If possible I wouldn’t mind changing the whole stick out.

Also one of the buttons is messed up. Most of the time it activates more then once with only one press, or it doesn’t activate at all. I remember reading somewhere someone had to buy special shorter buttons for this stick, because the standard ones were too long for the case.

Any help or knowledge with this stick would be appreciated.

Also wondering if there is a way to use this on Playstation, or Wii?

Yes, this is definitely possible.
You need a dremel tool if I’m not mistaken to enlarge the button holes.
If you would like to use this for both the Playstation and the Wii, I’d recommend using a MC Cthulhu board. This PCB has the capability of running multiple systems on one board.

Playstation Stick is the same thing.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=153574

Mine looks different on the inside. The boards are not mounted to the push buttons… or at least that’s the way it appears in that thread.

Anyway, I tore apart a cheap third party PS1 controller, and the buttons work if I just solder them straight to the PS1 board. That solves the converter problem.

Next question is: Do they sell any standard parts that will fit this case without modification? The case has extra holes for buttons everywhere as if it was made for adding standard parts. I don’t have any tools for widening the holes. Also, I don’t have a way of measuring them, unless measuring in inches helps?

Last question: The wire leads are way too short. What kind of wire should I use to extend the leads, and where can I buy it? Anything local? If not, the best online place?