Anyone know anything about Vampire Savior 2?

I just started playing this game yesterday and it’s fuckin awesome! I hear it’s all the rage in japan.

Anyone know where I can get some info on it(in english)? The best I was able to find was an faq on the previous game, vampire savior. It helped explain some stuff, but I’m sure 2 has some goodies I dont know about.

Any ideas on character rankings? So far, from what I’ve observed, Phobos and Bishamon seem to be a bit on the overpowered side. Actually, every character does. But some guy’s Phobos had my Demitri cooked :frowning:

Anyway, if anyone wants to play some VS2 and you’ve got the whole mame/kawaks setup… hit me up on aim(they2jprblm) and ill send u the rom

thanks in advance for any help!!

-TGKY

raises hand

i’ll talk to you on AIM… easier that way :slight_smile:

VS2:
-has command move DF’s(HK says they can be canceled into, which is sweet)
-DF moves are like vism/CC mode, where if you’re hit, you get knocked out of DF mode
-there aren’t anymore air chains(which means no more jumping infinites, and jedah and lei lei have their playing field somewhat more to their advantage)

aside from these are different changes in the priorities of moves(or so I hear) and the three characters which get switched out.

teh tiers are a bit modded too… no sasquatch… morrigan moved up, cuz of the d+k = drill makes for nicer rushdwon

When i do DF mode, the back ground changes, but I don’t really notice any difference. Does it just make my moves stronger?

It should be different for some characters

demitri, felicia, pyron, donovan: gets a friend which adds an extra hit to extend combos

flies: jedah, qbee, phobos, anakaris, aubath
power movesets(they have one move that activates w/ every button): bbhood, lei lei, zabel, victor(I think he belongs here)
vism type shadows: morrigan, lilith, galleon, phobos

unclassifiable: bishamon(super armor I think),sasquatch(gets to do chains in dashes)