Arcade stick beginner

Hello,

I was recommended to check out this forum and so far it seems nice. I’ve read most of the stickys but they do not answer all of my questions.

Since I am a beginner I don’t think I want to go for the pro sticks right away, especially when my budget is low. So, I would like a stick that works for PS3 and PC and preferably a wireless one. I’ve seen people complain on the input lag on wireless arcade sticks but other say they work totally fine.

The reason I’d like a wireless stick is because I want to play on my TV through the computer. I’d rather skip a 5m long cable. The games I’d like to play with the sticks are some arcade shooters and fighting games.

Is there something else I need to concider before a purchase?

I live in Sweden and found this stick which would cost about 30 euro. It’s corded but I can afford it. At the same time the price scares me, is there a reason why it’s so cheap? It sais to be working with PS3 Phat 3.60 and not PS3 Slim. I have a older PS3, not Slim, but I update it whenever there’s a new update. Will it still work?

The second stick I found is a wireless but it’s more expensive. Any thoughts about it? In euros it’s about 80.
http://www.webhallen.com/spel/playstation_3/139282-hori_wireless_fighting_stick_3

Thanks in advance and I hope there’s not too many questions at once!

Any stick that works for the PS3 can work for the PC as well, its just a matter of downloading a program on PC that can recognize PS3 controllers. However, I have no experience in whether or not wireless sticks will work just as well.

Wireless sticks have lag, I’ve yet to see or use a wireless stick that doesn’t have at least slight input delay. If you don’t plan on being a serious competitor at tournaments, then wireless sticks will do the job just fine, since you’ll primarily be playing at your house.