Are CvS2 controls really strict?

I’d say I’m completely used to playing on a joystick now, as I’ve been using it for 7 months and it feels very comfortable. However, when I try doing any SNK motions in CvS2 (QCF, HCB+P in particular), they hardly ever come out when I’m on my JLF. On the other hand, I can do that motion all the time on my LS-32 or any Seimitsu stick for that matter…

I only seem to have this problem when playing CvS2 and using any of these type of motions; never in any other fighting game that I know of. So my question is, is it just me or are the controls in CvS2 much more strict? I’d much rather stick to my JLF than to switch to the LS-32 just for one game.

About as strict as Alpha 3/3S (Read: Not all that strict)

You probably just need more practice with FGs period. It’ll eventually click. The JLF is more than enough to play any fighter (it’s the standard stick on Tekken 6 cabs for example), but if you’re botching shit with one and have access to sticks you play better with, I see no reason not to use them instead. Quit being lazy and plug your Seimitsu lol

The earlier KOFs and SamShos are much better examples of a FG with strict input requirements…Capcom games are usually pretty forgiving in that regard

Blame SF4, now stop playing that pos and you’ll get better.

Yeah it means you are too sloppy with your inputs…but CvS2 controls are not that hard at all. Once you get em down, you get them.

I feel like I’m in a similar situation, in that I’m better with an LS-32 than a on with a JLF, in everything. I’ve swapped the sticks in all the one’s I use regularly with LS-32s, but I’ve been forcing myself to use the JLF in the MvC TE in 3S. It hasn’t been pretty.