Are shin akuma and u.rugal hard? or do i just suck?

i’ve been playing for a few months and the character i’ve choosen to master is yun. i can do his bnb’s with reasonable success but i sometimes have trouble comboeing in supers to the comboes. and when i fight s.akuma/u.rugal at the end of the game they always beat me. i come close but it is not good enough and i have no friends to play with so i can’t practice against actual people. i play in c groove but i never do counter attacks, are they pivitol to being good?i can only roll cancel a couple of moves but not nearly consistant enough to use reliably in battle. any assistance would be appreciated. i need help with the basics i guess

Go to the CT/RI threads in the Apex forum and hook up with ppl there. I know a few, they’re good ppl.

Anyway…
With basics you should try to know everything you can for…

1)Normals attacks:
Range, angle, Anti airing, etc.

2)Specials

3)Combos

4)Mixups:
wakeup, ground, counter hit setups.

5)Misc.:
Throw setups, attack setups, baiting, etc.

Once you learn that, you should be able to have the advanced stuff start to come naturally because all the stuff on the list will get you to start thinking more about startegies instead constantly trying to land one single thing continuously.

thankyou for being patient enough to answer. i figured people would get mad and not bother because i’m a stupid scrub

go to the yun thread and set the forum to show threads “from the beginning” at the bottom of the page. i remember edma posted some absolute gold about C-yun, and his yun is nasty.