Bad Yun got a free win

yun

I was playing an online tournament yesterday on psn (LOL) i was 0-2’d, which is the worst I’ve ever done in a tournament, period. First round, I lost to the guy who won the tournament, PSN: TheReal_Seal, who is a fantastic Vega player. Outplayed my fei and balrog due to my inexperience with the Vega matchup. Next in losers bracket, I played against a Juri/Yun player. Again, I have little experience with the Juri matchup, and first match I lost with my Fei Freely. I switched to Rog again won match 2. Match 3 he went to Yun and it was by far, the worst Yun I’ve played except for those random lunge punch yuns online. He dropped every combo he did, even his genei jin combo, yet somehow won both rounds. First round, He got me with a large amount of throw techs when he was about 20% HP (i did tech a lot of those throws, but it was pretty laggy).
R2 is where he dropped his Genei jin combo. He did st.mp - st hp - back hp - super cancel but didn’t follow up, and i just lamed it out until genei jin stopped. I lost the round because I caught him with ex rush overhead with rog and attempted to go for cr.lk into headbutt - ultra, but the lk whiffed and he punished with ultra. e_e
Was I doing something wrong? Lol.

It’s not Yun specific. Anyone can beat anyone when lag is involved … solid play gets punished constantly.

Yeah, can’t really help you here. With lag anything can happen. I got beat by a laggy Ryu earlier just mashing C.LP(literally). Sometimes you have to chalk it up to bad lag and move on.

It’s a completely different game, to a large extent, when played on XBL/PSN. Try not to get salty over it (I know that’s easier said than done).

Tell me about it. SRKs become about 3x as good online.