Beating Gill

how? i have the jap version for dc and am trying to unlock all the stuff and even on the lowest setting i can’t beat him (yes i’m new to this game) any help at all?

Chun-Li his ass, crouching HP, Spinning Bird Kick, repeat, mix in a few lightning kicks after the spiining bird kick. This will get him into the corner, pressure & chip him away. Gill is a sucker for this, then when u have some bar, crouching MK, Houyoukusen, SuperJump Cancel, HP x2. I just got it for PS2 and I’ve beaten it with Chun-Li, Ken, Twelve, Necro, Sean & Alex.

repeat this with shotos

Uoh meaty/late-meaty in him wait and SHORYUKEN (lp) and repeat …

that was dumb

never duck he’ll knee drop yo ass!!!

Just get used to parrying fireballs and knee drops. If your jumping into him, parry his double elbow knock up, or his two hit charge. If you wanna be daring, after knocking Gill down, parry downward as soon as he stands. Sometimes you’ll duck a charge, sometimes you’ll get thrown, sometimes you’ll parry something and open him up for a combo or seven.

If you really want to be cheap, use Ryu. Anytime he is getting up from a knockdown, d+mk into a wk hurricane kick, then neutral throw as soon as you’re down from the hurricane kick.

Hah, here’s one that never fails, (Necro) meaty b+mk/b+mp, spinning hook, electric snake. For some reason if you combo into the electric snake standing up, not any low hits, the computer, even if blocking, will always get hit… odd…

Ya, the CPU wasn’t tested much it seems, but when is it ever.? Stuff like Ibuki’s :lp: :mp: :hp: xx :lp:SA3 will always get them unless the CPU started with low blocking. Hell, I once did nearly a whole round of :lk: LoV with Remy on Gill and I didn’t get touched once, nor did Gill come for me :clap:

Electric Snake is excellent against Gill.

Scrubby/newbie no doubt but