Beginner-Intermediate-Advanced Characters

Hey, I am still messing around with this game and trying to figure out which characters to pick. How would you rank the fighters in terms of ease of use, wiith 1 being the easiest to use and 5 being the hardest to use?

THough I’m a novice, I will start things off to give you an idea of what I want.

Hugo 2

He is pretty easy to use because combos aren’t a problem. He has good range and so long as you can pull of the 360 degree throw, remember to poke and taunt, you can do decently.

Ken 1

All you have to remember is poke and chain into a super and you will be OK. Also, since he is a shoto fighter, most people remember how to use him from previous Street Fighters.

Yang 4

This guy has no power. Therefore, you have to learn to constantly pressure and constantly rush without getting hit. I find this difficult. Especially because some of his moves and basic combos are hard to pull off consistently on the X-box controller (e.g., his EX moves.)

good start, bad finish

Chun-Li: 0

How hard is it to press fp, b+fp, and cr.mkXXSA2?

Ken and Chun Li are the easiest to play.

Alex is quite easy to pick up and play

not hard, but overusing a specific normal will get you killed.

If your looking with just some basic characters to pick up and play I’d say go Chun or Ken. They will teach you the basic fundementals of the game and whatnot and from there you can either choose to go with another character or just stick with Chun/Ken.

Or you can just say screw it and play whoever you want and learn them. Either way it’s all good.

I’d say Yun would be a 5 to a novice player, actually executing with GJ will take more time to learn than c. mkXXSA. I’d put Necro at a 4/5 as well, people who actually know how to execute with him are beast.

Ryu’s like a 2 – he deals huge damage with easy EX combos. There’s no complicated execution beyond links.