Beginner looking for his first stick/parts

Hello, first I would like to ask you not to flame me too much, I did the research and I read lots of threads about sticks, but couldn’t find an answer to my questions.
The problem is, I have never used an arcade stick before. I’m from Poland, so I couldn’t even play arcades when I was young - there was simply no such thing here, at least in my neighbour. Honestly, till yesterday I didn’t even know that such controller like an AS exist and I was playing SFIV on PC using my Logitech Chillstream.
I think I would prefer an american style stick (circle/octagon, right? anyway, this type), cause I heard that those are easier to get used to if you have never used sticks before, is that true? I am looking for something where I can “feel the click” on every of 8-ways, and basically that’s my biggest requirement. I dunno, maybe all sticks are like that, as I said never had the opportunity to use one before.

The only sticks I found in Poland:
Genius MaxFighter (looks like crap, costs something around 6.99$… and it’s PS2 only)
TRACER TRJ-200 DEFENDER (this one looks better, but couldn’t find any reviews - 30$)
Mayflash Arcade Stick Fighting (heard a lot about this one, I think I would take it - 50$ here)

I was also looking for a stick on many online shops, there is only one problem - shipping to Poland from USA, Japan or Korea costs around 60-70$ and takes 5-6 weeks…

Also I could try to build my own custom stick, but there is the same problem - lack of parts and well, lack of knowledge. If I was to do it anyway, is it really a good idea for beginner?
Also, do you know any online shops in Europe where I could buy the parts or just an arcade stick?

Thanks in advance…

TL;DR version:
Beginner wants to buy his first arcade stick, couldn’t find anything in my country, looking for some help with finding a good online shop in Europe or something like that. Thanks.