Beginner Stick

I’m new to sticks and i’m going to buy SFIV for the PC, i wonder what stick you recommend for that and i wonder if sticks that you plug in to your computer can be used in other games like shmups that you have downloaded. I’d be happy if you can link to a cheap and good computer stick. :wgrin:

The Mad Catz SF IV stick would be perfect for what you are looking for.

http://www.gamestop.com/Catalog/ProductDetails.aspx?sku=802972

:open_mouth:

Du r svensk. :slight_smile:

Cheap- Hori EX2 $40-$60
Good- HRAP-$100-$130, SFIV TE $150, Custom Stick $150+

I saw this: http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-m-77-1-49-en-15-stick-70-2byy-43-99.html
Is that any good for a beginner stick?

Honestly, even as a beginner, you want the best you can get imo. Why start off on pure trash that wont even register directionals and button inputs? You will miss half your moves and benefits your learning and enjoyment of a game.

That stick is pretty flimsy and is known for pretty crappy quality. You said cheap and good, which is pretty counter productive.

Take a look at this listing by MarkMan. Then check around to see what suits you, and what fits in to your price range.

Well thank you. :slight_smile:
How do you know the price?
And do all of the sticks work for the PC?

I don’t recommend the Mayflash stick at all.

Understand that a Beginner stick does not mean getting a Cheap stick.

It doesn’t take a Pro or even Beginner stick user to understand that you usually get what you pay for. Quality of parts and durability is always important when you buy a stick. There really is no point in buying something that is likely to break after a month or two when you could truly get something that is going to work well.

I recommend checking out this thread here, It’s a listing of Retail sticks based on their quality by MarkMan, a resident Stick Guru of SRK and designer of the MadCatz Street Fighter IV sticks.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=170148