Best Dual Modding solution?

I’ve seen several dual modding solutions like the Chimp SMD, PS360 PCB, etc. and I don’t know which is the best, and by best I mean easiest and simplest, solution to dual modding the stick. If possible, please provide a guide. The stick is a 360 Street Fighter 4 TE. I want to make it work for my PS3. Also, I’m a complete newbie at this as I’ve never done any sort of wiring before. Although I did hear the Chimp SMD was the best, but I don’t know…

Chimp SMD is the easiest way to do a dual mod on a existing Xbox 360 stick. Requires no soldering on existing Xbox 360 sticks.

PS360 and Joytron Paewang Revolution - PCB is easier for custom sticks made from starch, with the PS360 being easier than the Paewang Revolution. The PS360 is as easy as the Chimp, The Joytron Paewang Revolution PCB will need soldering unless you buy the optional wiring harness.

Yeah sounds like the Chimp SMD is the way to go. I’ve been looking but I can’t find a great guide on installing it.

Just did a little more researching. I heard it’s a very advanced mod. As someone, who never touched the innards of a fightstick, am I way over my head?

The chimp uses screw terminals, so soldering is not required.

Refer to the 2nd page of the PDF file I provide in the link or read the document that came with the chimp.
http://godlikecontrols.com/download/chimpwelcomev2.pdf

On one side the stick, VCC, OD,- OD+ and GND refers to the USB cable going out from the stick to the console
On the reverse side VCC, XD-, XD+ and gnd is from the cut usb cable from the Xbox 360 USB.

On ether side VCC is your +5 volt line, usually red in USB cables
The OD- or XD- better known as Data -, usually white
The XD+ or XD+ is Data + usually a green wire
The GND or ground wire is usually black

1P to 4P are your punches as in Street Fighter setup
1K to 4K are you Kicks as in Street Fighter setup
See that PDF file for what PlayStation buttons correspond to 1P - 4P and 1K - 4K