Best SA with Oro!

oro

Hi There freaky Oro fans!

I just started playing Oro, have been playing 2/3 other characters before. But I really really wanna make Oro my main Char! But I do need some help and advice. So this is my first cry of help!!

What do you guys think is the best SA in the game for Oro. I keep hearing that Tengu Stone owns all his other SA’s, but I think SA2 is rather good to. I know SA1 is his worst SA in the game, because you only get one bar. But after connecting crouching HP into SA1 with two buttons it becomes rather powrfull.

So please fill me in on the latest of Oro rumors and of course your opinions! :slight_smile:

Thanks Already!

Believe it or not, right now I suggest SAI because its the easiest to use (though you’ll hardly get anyone with it who knows what he’s doing). Once you get all of Oro’s tools down, especially his chicken combo, then move on to SAII or SAIII depending on your style.

I prefer SAIII. Just get a standing mp (2 hits) then activate the EX Tengu Stone and have fun with your 35-40 hit combo.

Tengu stone is great for juggles and corner chipping with pokes, but those unblockable setups are MEAN. I’ve seen a video where the guy takes all of kens health from a close mp with one super bar, just does the chicken combo, 3rd mp canceled into yoyu-dama, does the unblockable into close mp, and just keeps doing it. You get the EXACT amount of bar you need, aparently. The timings on it are hard, though, and the fact that if your opponent is in the corner it doesn’t work can be frustrating. Tengu Stones are definately more generally useful, but Yoyu has a lot of potential.

Personally, I’d just skip SAI, it’s just not that useful, save maybe EXing it over a shoto sweep or something.

Guess what? ALL his SAs are his best!
SA III is great for juggle combo
SA II is good for doing his unblockable & it’s EX version can really hurt a guy!
SA I is his easiest to use as stated & it’s EX version has invincibilty vs. some SAs