Best stick on the market?

I know this is very generic but im finally thinking bout buying a stick so can anyone guide me by telleing me wich is the most recommended/best stick on the market right now? and that can adapt to all the platforms ( xbox, ps2,xbox 360,ps3 and pc )

Also can anyone telle me how or by who I can make custom sticks?

Heya dude. :smile:

There are a few stickies in this subforum that are worth reading.
New to sticks? LOOK HERE questions answered!! (you can actually ask new questions in this thread)
The absolute NOOBIE thread/TECH SUPPORT CHECK HERE BEFORE MAKING A NEW THREAD (you can ask questions in this thread too)

If you’re lucky, shoo (the mod) won’t close this thread on you!

Here’s some quick info for you while I’m at it anyway:

Uhm, no out-of-the-box stick will work on all of those consoles. The problem is the Xbox 360; Microsoft will not allow any multiple-console functionality, and there was only one converter (PS2 to this) ever made for it but it had way too much lag to be usable, and I believe it’s been given the cease-and-desist by Microsoft now anyway.

With a PS1/PS2 stick, you can get adapters for all of the other ones, making it the best simple choice. (See the converter thread for that.) You can get into crazier stuff with either custom-built arcade sticks or customized modding jobs on commercial ones that involve the guts of multiple controllers and multiple wires either inside the main box or in separate, little “project” boxes, but you’ll have to decide whether or not you’re willing to go there.

Your best bet for a PS2 stick is some type of HRAP (Hori Real Arcade Pro), or a custom. If you get a HRAP, you may consider upgrading some of its components at a later time, but that’s probably another story for another day. If you have a strong preference to American-style stuff, custom or a MAS Systems’ stick.