Best stick option for all next gen compatibility

I was looking for input for what should be the best route for me if I was looking for a stick I can use with PS3, x360 and wii. I own a PS3 and a wii and play a lot of SF4, and i recently got into playing some TvC on my wii. I was also hoping to have one that is able to connect for the 360 for the occasions of tournaments or casuals.

I was thinking of going for the Mayflash that is PS3/PS2/PC operable and modding it with sanwa parts, and buying adapters to utilize my other systems. However, I heard modding it is quite the task and I don’t know if I have the ability to do it because I have little to no soldering experience. If necessary I’m up to the task of doing it and learning to solder, but if there’s a better route then I’d love to hear them.

If you can’t solder and/or mod then pay someone to do it. I think getting a 360 stick and adding a MC cthulhu is your best option tbh. Or just get 2 sticks :stuck_out_tongue:

Get a Joytron/Datel stick (Mayflash based) as those are dual console already.

Doesn’t he want it to work on Wii as well?

My tutorial may be the best option.

http://www.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=225565

Go to the FAQ’s and Tutorials sticky on Tech Talk. Download the spiffyshack, and follow that. Pretty much, it’s a tutorial on how to wire a ps1 dualshock without soldering. The ps1 dualshock also has the widest range of compatibility, and you can easily get cheap working adapters for PS3 and Wii, and there are workarounds for the 360. That’s what I do. I have a controller that works for PS3, Wii, Gamecube, Dreamcast, PS1, PS2, and can get adapters for almost any console.

This has really intrigued me. I myself have no soldering experience, but I really want to make my PS3 TE stick have PS1 support. If I have a PS1 controller, take the PCB from it, use this solderless method to wire the PCB to the buttons and stick, I’ll be able to have a PS3 stick that also has PS1 support?