Best tv technology for 2d fighters

What’s up guys I am in the market for a new tv. I narrowed it down to Samsung 56" DLP tv and the new Sony LCOS 60" KDSR-60XBR1 . Now i’ve never owened hdtv before so this is my first time. I read alot about these tvs and their respective technologies aparently DLP has a delay when gaming and lcos isn’t supposed to. I went and trie the Samsung DLP tv it looked beautiful but the delay was unbearable made playing MvC2 impossible. The Sony did a little better with just slight lag not really noticeable. Still lag sucks, when spending 4 grand i shouldn’t have any crap ass problems like that. This being said what options do i have as a gamer wanting 50+ size tv good for gaming in 720, 1040 resolution? any thoughts

thanks

720 and 1040 resolutions aren’t going to be much good for 2D fighters. Frankly CRT displays are best for SF and the like since they’re mostly low res games anyway.

Yea, a CRT is still going to give the best display, and everything but Guilty Gear is low resolution. Actually the backgrounds are mostly 3D high res now…but the sprites are going to look like even more ass.

multisync arcade monitor

Honestly?? It really doesn’t matter! A crt is widely considered the best, but thats only do to its ability to display true blacks and greys, but other than that its no difference. LCD, RPTV (Crt), DLP’s will all display 2d just fine. At the most, a 2D is ran @ 480i (not HDTV) or 480p (Xbox), but the true HDTV resolutions (720p / 1080i / 1080p) I have seen or know of a 2d thats takes advantage of this.

Now myself, I use a SONY KP-46WT520 (46 inch / RPTV CRT) and have never experienced lag in anything I play.