Bison SF4 c.lkx3 xx l.sk

I decided to switch to Bison yesterday, I’m still new to fighters in general, but I can’t get the c.lkx3 xx sk to come out (I can but very rarely). I can get c.lkx4 xx sk to come out much easier than x3.

I’ve been playing the game seriously for less than a month before that I was learning/messing around. I’ve been playing Ryu for the past 3 weeks, and I don’t want too anymore, don’t really like the shotos.

Any advice on this would be awesome, I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, the sk either doesn’t come out, or it’s blocked. I want to get the clkx3 down, because with x4 you can drop the 4th c.lk from the push back.

Anyways, I’m going to keep practicing/trying to get it down.

sounds like you’re having trouble going from c.lk to scissor kick, you should start out by practicing doing one c.lk xx scissor kick to get the feel of it. Then when you get comfortable with that the rest should be easy.

It’s actually backwards for me, I can cancel lk into scissors, but for some reason landing i’ll miss landing the 3 c. lk’s =[

I had a problem with this too as I’m trying to mess around with Bison as well. My best suggestion to you is when you’re doing c.lk x3 XX SK is to think of your button taps as “tap tap ta-tap” instead of “tap tap tap tap.”

I just tested it out, and I can do c.lk xx sk no problem. I did it at least 20 times in a row, after reading your post.

For the “Tap Tap Ta-Tap” thing, I’ve been trying that, but I’ve also been trying to adapt double tapping for a little bit now, that might be messing up my timings.

Im a Bison and Zangief player so I’ve struggled with these stupid fucking cr. LK links for a while.

Basically heres my advice for Bison players: