Blanka BnB's

blanka

I’m relatively new to CvS2 so please bear with me;Any help would be nice.

Are there any consistent Bnb’s to use with Blanka? Blocked chains? Thank you for the help in advance.

I like Blanka.

Some basics you’ll want to know:

-c.LK is Blanka’s hands down most useful ground attack. It hits around mid level (but must be blocked low); it has far range; short, short animation time at only 14 frames total; is cancelable into special AND super; and most importantly, it gives +5 frame advantage on the block. Learn to love this move.

The only downside is that the startup is a little slow at 4 four frames. A good, fast crouching light attack would be something like Chun-li’s d.LP at 2 frames. Disregard that though, as the way Blanka outranges almost all other characters with his normals more than makes up for a slow d.LK. Besides, it’s the fastest low attack he has. d.MK doesn’t hit until 5 and has a punishable 11 frames of recovery.

-s.LP. This move is an extremely fast 2 frame attack that hits mid on all characters. When you’re comboing off a d.LK, use this move as all off Blanka’s guaranteed combos involve links. When you want to punished an opponent’s blocked move too. For example, Bison’s 2-hit scissor kick. s.LP is literally twice as easy to hit with than d.LK in this instance.

This move isn’t as good as d.LK when blocked. It only gives +2 on the hit or block. Remember which light attack to use in which situations.

-d.HK is one of the best sweeps in the game. It has 7 frames of startup, but has FAR range and is only -3 on the block (leaving it completely safe). Keep in mind most sweeps have -15 recovery, so Blanka’s sweep is awesome.

Combos:
(These don’t chain, but are relatively consistent and easy 3 frame links…)
-d.LK, s.LP xx super/HP ball
-d.LK, s.LP xx HK up ball

(A more advanced, but extremely useful, link)
-MEATY close s.MP, d.HK