Blanka or Akuma

Hi im pretty new to sf4 and i going to main either Blanka or Akuma but i don’t really know much so i wanted to know what the styles of these two characters are and how there played.
thx

those are some pretty radically different characters. they both will play completely different from eachother, and you should probably mess around with both of them to decide what style you like most. Akuma has a ton of options to choose from and only if you can utilize all of them effectively will make using him worth the handicap in health he has over all the other characters. Blanka has a lot of different ways to win a fight but also takes quite a bit of prowess to be effective with. but, IMO blanka can be gimmicky which is both good and bad. my advice would be to find the playstyle you like, and the character you like. theres no point in trying to find the “best” character if you dont like him. neither are considered the “best” of anything in the game, but akuma is definitely top tier and a major cut above blanka in the long run. at the end of the day, a good player can dominate even with characters like dan or hakan. just gotta be good with them.

i suggest blanka since you are new and akuma needs a lot of effort to play good with
mash that electricity :3

I don’t really care about there tier rankings just funrating style uniqueness etc

Neither. Be a real man and pick DAN OR HAKAN.

-_-
LOL i couldn’t imagine anything worse tbh ^^

You say this like Blanka doesn’t take that same amount of effort. Mashing electricity works against terrible players, but it won’t help you improve.

If all you care about who is more fun to play, play them both and figure out who is more fun to you.

It’s not that complicated.

Well everyone says blanka is lame thats why i wanted to know about there styles