Bnb that doesn't work on Cammy

yun

It seems that I can’t connect c.lp/lk, s.lp, c.mp. s.mp heavy dive kick on a crouching Cammy. S.mp will always get blocked, so I’ve found that I have to use c.lp/lk, s.lp, c.mp, c.mk m launch punch instead, which is a shame. Yet another reason to fuel my frustration with Cammy. Why can’t s.mp connect? Is there any other characters where this happens as well?
And yes, I’m new to Yun.

Doesn’t work on Yang and a few others as well (can’t recall of the top of my head and haven’t made a list yet.) Has to do with them recoiling too far on hit.

I use
cr.LK/cr.LP ~ cst.LP, fst.LP (must link, chaining will cause them to whiff sometimes), fst.MP xx MK/HK Dragon Kicks
on these characters. The damage is less, but…oh well, I guess.

cr.MP, cr.MP, fst.MP still works fine though.

Yes, those work fine. It’s just that the combo mentioned in the op is my standard for option selecting on my opponents wake up.

Do you usually OS the c.lp/c.lk c.lp/c.lk s.lp s.mp mk dragon kick combo? Or every time there is a lp/lk to s.lp in general?

Kind of confused as to what you’re asking - I only meant you had to chain the cst.LP, fst.LP part. You can still chain cr.LP/cr.LK into cst.LP without problems (so you can still OS on KD.) That’s why I put ~ (fast as possible) and then , (link)

Is that what you mean?

I guess you can OS the recovery frames between cst.LP and fst.LP but I don’t (or rather, can’t reliably.) I do usually OS after the first cr.LK/cr.LP if that’s what you’re asking.

Also another note that’s somewhat related is that cst.MP counter hit set ups usually suffer the same problem on said characters (CH ends up pushing the opponent too far to connect with…well, anything I’d like to put in a CH set up…)

Ok, I think I understand. The first two attacks in that particular combo should be done as fast as possible. This will allow for OS’ing on wakeup among other things(?).