Building... Fundamentals?

ATM, I’m a Street Fighter IV PC player. I currently main Balrog and my controller is… the keyboard!
I honestly don’t mind trying one of those fancy TE sticks yet being underage, it’s hard to convince your parents to pay for a 150 dollar controller. However, that’s not what’s I’m here for.

I can’t say I’m completely new to SFIV as I’ve been playing for at least 6 months (very rough guess, I have no idea) However, I do consider myself to still be a novice. I’m incapable of playing with anyone else

My question is: what are good ways to particularly get better at SF?

Or perhaps the question is: how do you properly navigate the SRK forums in order to find read-ups that I particularly could benefit from?

I’m not the greatest at self-educating myself but I’ve picked up some important info, such as Balrog’s Safe-Jumps, his mix-ups, how to juggle into his super/ultra,etc. Problem is that I’m not finding much… or I’m at least not at the higher level play that I’d wish to be.

More info? Sure!

I’m a SFIV PC Balrog player who’s currently hovering around 3300 BP. To me, that means NOTHING since 1) people fail to wakeup reversal DP… in SF4… I’ve attempted to play ST before so IK we are spoiled with SFIV’s huge reversal window. 2) That’s exclusively using Balrog, I find it hard to win with anyone else and 3) I speculate there are more skilled players in Player Match over Ranked Match. I just don’t win as much there.

From playing online I’ve learned a lot so far. I recall being a flowchart ken, put that past besides me. I know how to deal with flowchart kens online and I generally can adapt to playstyles well to win. I’ve learned how important rog’s normals are, some of his link combos, how to play offensively yet switch defensively when I have the life lead. I have some basic mixup knowledge, I’ve recently learned how useful dashing is to evade attacks (especially for grapplers like Abel).