Buying a used Fightstick TE-S soon, as a noob how can I know it's legit?

A guy locally is selling a TE-S for fairly cheap that he has swapped out enough that the stick could be a bunch of garbage inside. I am a complete noob to sticks and my vague familiarity with brand names does not give me enough confidence to say whether the parts are still Sanwa or still reactive.

What can I look for? Should I just require that we play a few rounds to see if it feels right? Is the basic PCB and case worth ~100 if 6 buttons and the stick need to be replaced?

i would just wait out for a sale, R2s were going for a $100 brand new last week

100 bucks for a used TE-S? Nah. Should be lower than that.

yes wait for a sale. I got a brand new one for 100 thanks to MarkMan.

lol. it’s a small world.

anyway, I’m " that guy " :stuck_out_tongue: And it wasn’t $100, it was $95, but I can see everyone elses point. The post ( this was all via craigslist mind you, I’m aware that I’m not yet allowed to sell here due to the join-date rule ) is almost two months old. With all the stick sales going on, it does seem that $95 is a bit over the top, so I’d be willing to go down to $85.

Depending on whether you’re a crazy phsyco-bat-shit guy or not, I’d be willing to let you into my apartment to test it out if you’d like. If you think the whole thing seems " fishy " and you come out with a loss, you can report me here to the trading outlet " wall of shame " : http://shoryuken.com/f226/wall-shame-post-info-scammers-thieves-unsettled-transactions-180769/

I’ve been a member of this community for a while, and at this point I would have no reason to step up and reveal my identity if I was going to just rip you off. :smiley: