Calling SFxT masters...can i ask for some assistance?

been playing SFxT recently, i am a total newbie to fighting games of capcom. but i already watched some of TbirdsSF4’s tutorials so i think some of the game’s mechanics most probably i already have an idea about it but with regards to executions i think i am still quite poor at that part.

i wish to improve my gameplay i hope you guys can help me. first of all my characters are Chun-Li / Ryu or Ken or Xiao Yu (i am not sure if Xiao yu is good for beginners since i didnt play tekken before.). and i am a pad user.

first problem that i encounter is i can do my character’s moves most probably 60%~70% chance to execute properly. because there are times when i check my button inputs my LP,MP,etc always punched in too early. this often happens to chun-li’s moves especially to the SBK. somce times i end up my chunli doing a neutral jump attack instead of the SBK i dont know if my character time is not enough. from what i observed chunli needs a 3 second charge time. but i dont know how to link this from a j.MP to cr.HP to SBK. i would like to ask tips for this scenario.

next with regards to chaining or linking o canceling (from cr.MK to shoryuken) i am not very familiar with these actions because first of all i dont know how to time the transition of my cr.MK to shoryuken. next is there is a possibility that my inputs are quite slow.

i think that pretty much about it, i hope you guys can help me. thanks in advance.

oh and right now since i am a total newbie to the game i am trying to learn zoning instead of links and chains since i cant execute them well i think that is my other way to add some edge to my play style. what do you guys think?

and currently i have not tried playing offline. and i still cant beat the game in hardest. maybe the highest difficulty that i can beat is hard.