Can combo, can't win

I started playing SSF4 11 months ago. School began, I was shit at the game, so I quit. Now i restarted playing but still can’t win online. I really enjoy using Dudley because of the combos he has, but I NEVER win. I’m something like 50PP and 0BP and keep being matched with 2000PP and BP. More than being a shit using Dudley I think that I am shit at defending. The problem is that i don’t know the other characters. Let’s pick for example a game against Ibuki. That bitch just disappears and beats the crap out of me. How can I learn how to defend?

what console are you on if your on ps3 i can give you some tips
i would recoment using another character like ryu or ken to get a feel for what it is for online play

If you’re on xbox we can be shit together and try to improve that way.

Thanks to both, I’m on PS3.

Ibuki’s mixups after a knockdown are pretty difficult to deal with, even for high level players. Facing a 2k+pp Ibuki as a beginner is probably a waste of time imo, you’ll barely get to move.

Add me on psn I’m completely free on ssfiv

You can add me if you want to gain some experience fighting a Gouken.

Added.

Tomorrow I’ll add you, thanks.

I learned that I must stop just jumping in and trying to combo. Today I destroyed a 1000+ points El Fuerte player with a really patient playstyle.

Defense is the way to go.

Am I the new Blanka Daigo or does a lot of people don’t know how to play against Blanka?

It seems by the time you get off of school you have already logged off. We gotta play sometime soon.

School ends tomorrow. We will play really soon and I will use Blanka.

Nah, you will stop winning with blanka when you get in the pp range, where people can block crossups and the U1 (which you probably just random out on every wakeup) and punish blocked blanka balls.