Can TE stick handle a few punches?

ok so i still have the first sf4 edition TE stick and i have been treating it like my baby for almost 2 years now but yesterday i had a salty rage moment and slammed my flat hand very hard on the button part. everything seems to still work but it seems to respond…differently? i dunno, it could be that i finaly had a good night sleep in many days but my stick feels like its responding a frame or 2 more slowly or something. i’m totally not into technical stuff so is it a possibilty or is it just my neurons and muscles? if it is the stick could i do something about it? i dont realy want to buy a new stick since i’m kindoff fond of my first sf4 edition :S

Buttons can easily be replaced. But the TE is designed to take a lot of punishment, you would have to Falcon Punch the TE to damage it.

ok that realy eases my anxiousness thanks :slight_smile: i guess its just me then

Whatever you do, don’t slam it on the floor then jump up and stomp on it, because that definitely breaks it. Now I’m $130 poorer because I’m an idiot.

360 piledriver on to the floor? If you were ever going to break your stick in style, that’d have to be it.

Actually, A well placed hit on the top panel can cause the panel to warp and/or bend, as a few of my saltier friends have discovered. Might be a good idea to remove the panel and see what the damages are.

And you could have done some damage to the microswitches, hence the change in responsiveness.

Depends who’s punching it… :razzy:

i’ve done that a few times and it doesn’t seem to have done it any harm. my A button feels slightly different, like it needs less pressure, but that could just be from using c.short so much.

microswitches? does that mean i can switch them back? lol sorry i seriously have no clue concearning technical stuff.

i guess i’ll need to watch a youtube stick tutorial for that?

holy shit ppl are mad