Cannon Spike xx FADC(b) xx Ultra

cammy

Ok I’m new to SF4 (just got it yesterday … thanks for inspiration evo stream!) and I just love Cammy!

Ok now back on topic, I’m having serious problems doing the above mentioned combo, cannon spike into ultra. Now I can do cannon spike xx fadc(f) xx cannon spike 9/10 times in a combo and 10/10 if I just go for that particular part, but for the life of me I can’t get the ultra to connect. Every time my Cammy seems to far away for the ultra to hit! Any help/tips would be greatly appreciated!

BTW: I have no problems with the easier dp xx fadc xx ultra combos, like Ryu’s or Sagat’s, but damn I can’t get Cammy’s to work!

I have the same problem. But honestly I haven’t given it that much effort. Just learned FADC after all. Still, some tips would be nice :smile:

Cammys has to be done very quickly compared to Ryu. You should be inputting the double qcf while the backdash is animating, and the input should come at the soonest possible frame when shes done dashing. Basically, you just have to do it very very fast.

Yep…you have to do it faster…

Because I’ve gotten so used to the cammy version, I have trouble doing the Ryu DP xx FADC xx Ultra because I do it too fast…and the char doesn’t fall in time…fireball whizzes right under.

Try going straight from the second :l: input for the FABDC into a half circle for the first part of the ultra. Gotta be really quick

There is the tendency for the game to detect the fast ultra motion as EX Cannon Spike (non-EX if you don’t have bar). Try holding the last :r: (or :l: if you are facing left) until the animation for the ultra launches. If you release it too soon, you will highly probably just get Cannon Spike.

I missed alot of ultra’s until i did this and now i have alot more success
So cspike :mp::mk: :l: :hcf: :qcf: :3p:
Very important like said above to end at :r: so u dont get canon spike.

thanks for the tips, i finally hit it!