Cant connect 1 frame links!

Hello there!

Ive been playing SFIV since 2008. Street fighter is the first fighting game I ever bought and playd from capcom. I used to play super smash bros on wii! That game was kinda cool.

Im not a tournament player and have alot of problems with links in SFIV AE . I know how to plink and Im using a fightstick. My problem is I cant connect 1 frame links or whatever you pros are calling it. Yes I can FADC ultra with ryu and ken! And second I play Yun now. I never managed to do advanced combos with ken and ryu either.

Now im playing yun. Im trying to connect this combo with Yun

Crouching LK x2, Standing LP, Standing MP, Lunge Punch

The lunge punch always gets blocked. Im doing everything right but the dummy blocks my lunge punch :(. Everything else connects but that lunge punch always gets blocked. I even tried to do the lunge punch using the negative edge for 5 hours today. But that did not work out either. I feel like quitting SFIV AE forever. Unless you can tell me how to connect those 1 frame annoying links.

I just tried the combo right now. It’s not that hard. I’d say the “hardest part” is linking the lp to Mp…but anyway, you really dont need to use negative edge…and the part youre having trouble is just a basic 2 in 1 link. try practicing far mp -> qcf+lp

if you can do that 2 hit combo, you can do the whole 5 hits

youre just not inputing the qcf+lp quick enough, imo

That’s not a 1f link. Make sure you’re cancelling into mp lunge and not hp lunge.

If you want a really easy combo, then replace the st.mp with cr.mk.

Doesn’t get much easier than that.

Its medium lunge punch and not light lunge punch?? I always did light lunge punch and not medium!

you can combo most light and medium versions of alot of characters moves, but sometimes hard versions start up times are too slow to combo.