Can't do Ultras with JLF-TP-8Y-SK

It’s the weirdest thing, I am new to using a sticks after all and just got my Sanwa stick today but something isn’t right with it.

I can pull off normal moves :qcf: and :qcb: and I can even pull off Ultras that involve :qcb: but not Ultras that involve :qcf:

And I literally sat in training mode with the inputs on for 3 hours straight and it’s like impossible, but on the other side it’s easy.

The chip that the Sanwa came with didnt work cause I didnt have the compatible connector for my SE stick, so I took the Board off the SE stick and put it on that so it’d work.

I don’t think it’s that however, but yeah.
Anyone know what the issue is?

you sure the connector is not compatible? did u try turning the connector upside down?

yeah i’m positive, only right and down would work, and if I flipped it over only down would work.

can you take a pic of the PCB on the stick all plugged in?

Weirdest thing just happened, I was literally struggling to get the Sanwa board to work and it didnt, now it apparently works.
But I still have the same issue, so I still need to snapshot?

it’s your execution

If you’re sitting there in training mode with inputs on shouldn’t it be extremely easy to figure out what you’re doing wrong?

seriously if you’re in training mode for 3 hours then you know if all of the microswitches on the joystick PCB work or not

and if they all work then it’s your execution

if you re new to sticks then its pretty much your execution. i have kinda have the same issue where im more comfortable doing :qcb::qcb: than :qcf::qcf: but it will come with practice