Capcom Arcade Classics Museum

Hi guys.

I’m just new to the Shoryuken Forums. I’ve just opened a dedicated shrine for Capcom just a few months ago. Please feel free and take the time to drop by and place any comments, suggestions, and or other contributions to my email at shadift [at] yahoo [dot] com. As much as possible, I gave credit to those sites I had used an image from.

http://www.capcomarcade.classicgaming.gamespy.com

I really do hope you’ll enjoy the site for ol’ times sakes and nostalgic capcom fandom. Thanks!

Nice site. Start page is funny. :lol:

Thanks. I would also be posting here to give a heads up on whatever will be new to the site. :smiley:

I won’t lie, I’m digging it. Capcom has some truly classic games, so I approve. I hope you add some descriptions to the stages per game or something like that. Like, say something about Round 3 of AvP like “You and your team race towards the alien hive on top of a PMC vehicle! That really isn’t the best way to travel, but its great for blowing up attacking aliens!” Something cheesy but still fun to read, instead of just “Hey, I pulled these sprites out of the game and put their names by them!”

Yeah, I’m really looking forward to those intricate walkthrough stuff myself, as well as snapshots for each major area of each stage and such. As of now I’m rather filling in those “preview” shrines first before I come back reupdating those BEU shriness again.

And no, I’m definitely NOT listing questions and answers for the QUIZ & DRAGONS shrine. There’s wikipedia and other online resources possible as resource material should you want to play that game. :slight_smile:

Hi guys! Dropping by to inform you that Slam Masters shrine has been opened/updated.

A few more slight updates and a new shrine coming out quite soon, so stay tuned! Thanks a lot for having the site reach 5000 visits! :smiley:

Enjoy the site. :slight_smile: