CEO 2012

vega

This is my first time flying out pretty far to attend a tournament.

Am I gonna see any of my lovely Spaniards at CEO this year?

fuck europe

fuck off

fuck you too buddy!

I’ll be there.

I’ll be there as well.

As far as I know, The Vega players at CEO are: Me, Cuban_Ace, Alex Kamisama (though he’s entering sf x t), Elcubanoloco, and Chris King.

Good luck to all, I look forward to seeing some Vega dominance

So how’s it going everyone? This is star and I want you to share your CEO experience.

I saw Chris King got to top 32 - good luck man!
And I caught Cubano Loco on stream vs a Bison - a match he unfortunately lost. Seems like this was already losers so he is out.
Rugalitarian? Anyone else?

Chris King IIRC is in top 16.
Elcubano eliminated top 32.
German Luger 3rd in his pool.
Annoying Vega 3rd in his pool (eliminated by Cubanoloco).
Kayane is adorable in real life.

oops! how’d that get out?

When I was fighting Combofiend, I didn’t realize my stick was on ls instead of dp… I still went 1-2 with him and it was a close game. I know I could have beaten him if my stick was on the right setting because he was getting free combos that I couldn’t do anything about. The ls setting makes delays with your movement. I was so upset at myself and still am.

btw this is Rugalitarian from Cuban Ace’s account. I’m on his laptop and don’t want to sign him out. Cuban Ace is the man of the century after what he’s done for everyone.

Going 1-2 against combofiend is still impressive! Did he use Oni, and was it on stream even? I always wondered about the different stick settings and hadn’t noticed any difference… Same with the “Pad” or “Arcade Stick” setting in the options menu.

I guess Cuban Ace had this tourney co-organized? Great effort, from what I can see from here it is very professional managed.

Was “Annoying Vega” (lol I want to steal that nick!) the one who beat the all-women team on saturday?

Congratulations for getting Top 16 so far Chris King!