Character Decision help

Yo everyone, I’m currently going through a phase of looking for someone to main. I started with Ibuki until I got he feel of Juri. I’ve moved around the board for a while, but I can’t really stick with one character to just be… amazing with or set some daily practice in. I love Juri’s versatileness and crazy moves, hell I love Juri in general. Ibuki has my heart with her devastating mix-up game though. The problem with the both of them though is they have incredibly low health/stun hit build up. I can’t main both of them! (Yet… )

Now, I’ve been watching/reading a few post throughout the inter web and C. Viper has popped into mind. I’ve always loved her character’s concept in general (I’m an artist so of course I look at these things), and I do know she requires great skill to play with or dedication. I’m not too sure which one it is, but if it’s my main then all the practice I can give to the women will be put into. Would you all be able to help me out with this scenario? I’m open to all play style questions and everything else.

Is there anyone available to talk with me on this matter?

As long as you keep changing characters, “sticking to one character to be amazing with” won’t really happen with anybody you pick.

There are a few ways to pick your character. Pure aesthetics. Who has the cool look, sounds, backstory etc to you and choose off that. What kind of playstyle do you want to do, then pick off that etc.Just know that every character will have something unique to them, so try to not be convinced by the shiny allure of a new tactic or move that your character can’t do.

There is a huge inherent problem to asking people who to pick for you, because they aren’t you. They don’t know what you like the most or even so, you can have a few people say Juri, then a few people say Ibuki and then you are back at square one.