Character selection for a complete beginner

Okay so I am sure this is a topic that has been discussed like a million times already but each person has different prefferences and i don’t think one topic can apply to each and every sf player out there. So , I want to pick up sf4 , I have never ever played a fighting game before , beside mk4 , and that solely as a button mash fest with friends , many years ago . The one character I have taken a liking to is Ibuki but from what i’ve seen she is a very hard character to pick up , if I try finding a guide for her all I can find are things about a so-called kunai vortex and other advanced techniques , nothing a guy who doesn’t even know how to use the normal attacks can use.
Now , I will be playing this game on a cheap and old keyboard , that doesn’t bother me but I’ve seen around that there are certain motions you cannot do on a keyboard and which are possible only with the sitck on a gamepad or arcade stick and that would make you unable to properly play with a set of characters ( I do not know which ones ) . Well , all that being said , do you guys have any idea on what simplier characters I could try out ?

Time will tell all we can really do is practice the fundamentals etc… but i’m in the same boat as you being a new player I dont have much input on pc unfortunately.

Yes , definitely but starting out with a character and wanting to get good at him is definitely a plus , it will make the game a lot more fun , problem is even if you like a character he might not be meant for beginners and choosing him could limit the things you could learn about the game , as a beginner you can’t go right into advanced combos which are the main part of certain characters , or there are characters that simply have a playstyle that differs from everything else and they require perfect execution , picking one such would be more frustrating than fun.