charge partitioning

hi im new to third strike and i would like to know about charge partitioning

what is it and how is it done?

thanks for your time

read the thongboy thread thats stuck in the urien forum

best to ask this in one of the character sections who use it.

what character do u wanna use charge partitioning with?

charge partitioning is like what it sounds… u break the charge up by charging it during a move or animation… but then releasing the charge and storing it (by going into neutral or doing any other move that will not add to the charge time)

u can break it up into as many pieces as u want as long as the final charge time all added up equals the proper charge time then u can do the move.

example

with remy (who saw that coming?)…

throw a light of virtue (lov) but tap down while u throw it.

dash forward and tap down while u dash

cr strong and cancel it into rising rage flash (rrf).

in this example u r dividing the sommersault charge in 3 pieces.

the actual timings cant really be explained online u gotta “feel” the charge

edit: in addition…

if u charge partiton more than the move allows the charge move wont come out. so u gotta be specific in the amounts u break up each charge.

one way to learn charge partitioning fast is keeping count how many of each move can u perform while u go for a full charge. once u learn the how many strong punches or dashes fit together for a full charge then u can replace doing those moves and it can be remembered from memory.

thanks for the tip everdred…:tup:

emphy explained that to me in person once… but i didnt know wtf… so the stick cannot be @ a neutral state @ all?

I think it can, but only for a split second.

i’m t rying to remember what an unknown source told me when he told me the easy way to partition basically it was your charge is full before you dash when you dash you’re just keeping the charge so when the dash is over you wanna be holding down then immediately up + punch